//
you're reading...
Live Your Legend

What Do People Thank You For?

 

Today I write to you from Kangaroo Point,  beside the Brisbane river.  Cloudy with a view of the city. With the City Cats passing by, writing this blog and doing some goal setting.

Still on a mission to discover my passion but normally my assistance is needed when repairs are needed to computers,  laptops, and mobile devices by the technically challenged.

Otherwise it’s just my time, muscle or Labor required to assist with general T/A duties. Having been a service controller for many years I do give the new service controller some scheduling advice but I don’t think it gets taken on board very often.

I feel I could be much more useful in an organizing/ coaching capacity although my current skills may not be quite theft yet.  Either paid or not,  it wouldn’t matter just to be able to gain some exposure and experience. Opportunities like that seem to be few and far between in my corner of the world,  not Brisbane.

Coaching is especially interesting , learning about why people do what they do.  I have watched a few videos of Tony Robbins and the way he reads people and can dig too the root cause of their issue would be a worthwhile skill to have.  I could be helping lots of people then.

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

