//
you're reading...
Live Your Legend

What difference do you want to make?

I think first and foremost i would like to be able to have a positive impact on the lives of my family,  friends and all the people I come in contact with. It spent need to be life altering even though that would be good, but in a way that would touch them that didn’t know or quite understand, but would being a smile to their face.

Society will always be the sum of the people within it.  If you do something for them they will always expect it. Maybe i will be able to show a small few a better way and those few will show a few people each and have a flow on effect. Maybe i will show them a different way of looking at life,  something positive for them to focus on.

At the end of my time I would like to be remembered as a family man, a son,  a brother, a friend,  a person that could be depended on top deliver and that was able to improve the lives of the people around myself through simple gratis of kindness,  life changing opportunities or fighting for something greater.

The greatest good may be as simple as holding people accountable for their decisions and looking after there mates in back room financial deals.

Then onto corporations that pollute the environment in the name of profits and leave a huge mess for someone else to clean up and the list goes on.

But the first step will be with myself.

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “What difference do you want to make?

  1. Hey, I was wondering if we could partner up for accountability of posting on predetermined schedule. That way, we both will at least post on our schedule and let not break this chain of writing.

    Like

    Posted by monikakhichi | April 29, 2016, 1:02 pm
  2. Two done per week. How about you?

    Like

    Posted by Nigel's Lab | April 29, 2016, 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

