//
you're reading...
Random

Cringe-Worthy

Well I must admit that I’m not very good at dealing with Cringe-Worthy or Embarrassing moments. Doesn’t matter if its on the television, a movie, on the radio or even in real life. The person being embarrassed may have had it coming or it might just be a gee up (setup). I don’t know what it is but I find myself changing the channel, station or having to leave the room so I don’t have to watch/deal with the situation.

As a consequence I find myself having to leave the room half dozen times during a movies depending on what the movie is. Perhaps I have an innate ability to be in touch with how the persons are feeling or going to feel prior to actually seeing or hearing it. I don’t think I have ever been in too may situations like that, I usually try to avoid them at all costs.  I know a movie is for entertainment purposes but someone would have experienced those situations at some point in their life.

If it was a couple or friends doing it in a public setting surely it would be better handled in a private setting. Who wants to see people airing their dirty laundry for everyone to see and hear. Oh the shame, people must lose themselves in the heat of the moment. It might be a flaw but I prefer to try and remain clam, take a step back and see what is going on rather than my interpretation of it. I may come across as passionless or that I don’t  care. But I would prefer that than the feeling of going in to a rage over something that I misunderstood and making a big deal over something that turned out I was wrong about.

How many of those public situations are a misunderstanding? and then made up  and the next day they were back at it in public. Seems pointless when if handled and dealt with correctly in the first place it would have been sorted. Some people must just lose themselves in the moment.

Not sure what is the most cringe-worthy moment to witness in a movie. I usually have to leave when some poor unsuspecting people are embarrassed on purpose by a third party. It may not be a funny situation it could be they have have damaged property or stolen something to get a angry response from the person in question.  Even situations in love movies where you can see it coming a mile away, like that would happen in real life! But it all turns out well in the end. Some notable movies that come to mind are Jackass movies, Bad Grandpa, American Pie, Borat and Meet the Fockers.

 

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Fight or Flight – Nigels Lab - May 5, 2016

Leave a Reply

