//
you're reading...
Random

Sense of Loss

Well there was this lady that I used to work with but don’t any more since she accepted a transfer to a different branch. She must have started working in the same office as I in approx 2010. Due to the size of the branch our roles and open office layout we spent a lot of time in close proximity together during the working days.

There were stressful and trying work times during those years but she always seemed so composed, myself on the other hand I get a little stabby. But she had a love personality, easy to get along with and was always smiling. I left that job for another  challenge  that eventually didn’t work out which was okay because I’m a lot happier now.

When I returned it was in a field position which I spent most of my time out of the office. But she was exactly the same as when I left. Happy and would do anything if required or at least point you in the right direction.

Don’t get me wrong here I am happy for her, she does deserve it and will be a great asset to that branch. But not finding out about her transfer until 2 months after it happened, not even a mention/peep of it. But the biggest disappointment would be not being able to say goodbye and wish her luck. That is something I would rather do in person and not via Facebook. Being that it would have been 2 months after the move. That is what has stuck with myself the most.

After have a professional relationship with someone for that amount of time (8 yrs approx) I feel like something more was needed, rather than nothing. There have been other people who have left that I didn’t get to say and/or want to say goodbye too but none have made me feel this way.

 

kindrid1

 

Its hard to lose something you never had in the first place.

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

