//
you're reading...
Live Your Legend

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

“Change is automatic, Progress is not” Tony Robbins

In a way by not making a decision you are making a decision. The other night I had a dream, so weird I tried to write it down at 4 am on a preprepared notepad and pen. The pen failed to work in the dark so only three quarters of the notes actually came out. Consequentially it me absolutely no sense and I forget most my dreams upon waking up and then the other 95% of the rest within and minute of being awake.

But the basics of the dream were that I was racing cars in male pairs. When we were repairing the car we had to set very basic traps that wouldn’t catch a child but we did to stop people sabotaging our vehicle and they worked. For some reason we were awarded points for people being caught in the traps. Very strange dream, maybe to much xbox?

One of the things that dreams about racing cars indicates could be change coming. The will  of your mind to push you in a new direction. Or it could be that I need to let go of some fears and hidden desires in waking life.

But more to the point change is always happening. I’m currently going through a period of change – spiritually, mentally and physical. I incorporate changes into my lifestyle gradually so that it doesn’t get too overwhelming or forgotten about with all the other competing parts of my life. Repetition  is the key to bringing in new changes and getting yourself into a routine so that the changes become automatic.

Incorporating into my daily routine is stretching, Crossfit , running and soon to add swimming. All these are being added incrementally, but to also be sure if they are going to achieve the end result I’m after. I do have and end goal in mind but there is not time frame due the goal that it is. So by adding them incrementally I will be more likely to stay with them in the long term.

 

 

 

 

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

