//
you're reading...
Live Your Legend

Vision of the Future

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/vision/

I don’t know that I have ever really been inspired to a point that would keep myself up late at night and up early in the morning. Nothing at school, University or any job I have worked. I have done some things, gone places, worked different jobs but I have always made myself do them. There is always a valid reason for it but nothing ever inspiring.

I have always thought that if I worked hard, did what I could to the best of my abilities that I would eventually be rewarded. I now feel that this line of thing is not very helpful as you don’t know what your result/outcome is for anything you do. Therefore it is almost impossible to measure if the result you got is painful or pleasurable. The mind bases all decisions on whether something will mean pain or pleasure.

So you will give up your long term vision because it will mean pain the short term which you are trying to avoid at an emotional level. Thus never reaching your true potential or dream. Until recently I have never had a goal in mind that would stretch my limits, take myself out of my comfort zone and on a path to something bigger and better.

“The goal  is not the goal. It’s who you become in reaching that goal.”

Anthony Robbins

Time to exit the comfort zone and be all I can.

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Vision of the Future

  1. Love the quote, and the post:)

    Like

    Posted by lavieenrose2196 | May 26, 2016, 6:20 pm

Leave a Reply

