//
you're reading...
Random

Vanilla Sky

M00506fp

Claude Monet The Seine At Argenteuil Vanilla Sky

The little things … There’s nothing bigger, is there?

I liked this movie a lot, probable more so about the idea/hidden messages it conveys than the acting or actors. The ending always (the 2 times I watched it) hits right in the feels. Not sure why, maybe I relate to it in someway.

Especially at the end when he says “The little things… There’s nothing bigger, is there?”, really there isn’t. Especially with the pace of life today there isn’t much time for the little things. People are always striving for the big things so much that the little opportunities that don’t happen all the time are missed or over looked. Never to return.

While I was out I did find myself watching people more closely this morning after watching the movie. I am also guilty of getting caught up in to do lists and rushing from place to place.

It was a very sobering moment  when he wakes on the sidewalk, then walks off never to see sophia again. Then they follow up after he has the car crash to show her walking into his place while the wake was happening. How often do chance encounters like that get missed? What could have been? It will be one of those movies that will haunt me forever.

About My random thoughts

I'm on a journey of self discovery to find my why. More specifically finding my passion, that one thing that will keep you up late and get you up early in the morning. The journey has long been under way but has only just begun in earnest. I started this blog in conjunction the the Live Your Legend blog challenge as a way of finding my why. If you would like to follow my journey please do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

